Back to Engineering Life


March 2010, I started to work in a great airline company in Indonesia. I was placed in aircraft asset management division. My jobdesk was aircraft registration, asset optimization, and other stuff. It was really fun although it has no engineering stuff at all. I learned a lot especially about airline business and aircraft leasing.

At the first three month of my work, the company gave me permission to skip work on thursday and friday (Yeah, I was working only three days a week but my salary is still the same with the others who work five days a week:D). The reason is because I still have lecture that I must attend at ITB. So, I did it and then started to work five days from June.

At that time, I thought that I could handle both my work at the same time. Work on weekdays and doing my thesis on my weekend. Unfortunately, it didn’t work out. My thesis was progressing very slowly. I don’t know whats wrong with me but it didn’t work out. To make things worse, I began to lose my moral on my job. This whole not-engineering works started to bore me. Finally, I reach my limit and I quit the job.

So, here I am, back in Bandung, continuing my study and returning to engineering life. I feel bad for my advisor but I hope I can make up time that I have lost. Hopefully, i can finish up my thesis quickly and graduate on April 2010. Please give me a good luck.

Regards,

0X_R

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

