MATLAB’s Easter Egg


Yesterday, I was surfing the internet and I accidentally found that MATLAB has easter eggs in it. What do I mean with easter eggs? It means that some of the MATLAB’s programmers create something funny (and hidden) inside MATLAB. There are a lot of easter eggs and I can’t believe it. I have used MATLAB for 3 years but I didn’t find anything. So, here, I’m gonna share you some of the easter eggs. (Note that at the newest version of MATLAB, some of these easter egg may have been removed:D.

  1. Type why in your command window and MATLAB will respond you with an excuse and a different excuse it you type it again, and again, and again:D…
  2. Type life in your command window and MATLAB will show you the demo of Conway’s Game of Life.
  3. Type lala in your command window and MATLAB will tell you to stop singing (have been removed in MATLAB 2010b because I’ve tried and it doesn’t works).
  4. Type spy in your command window and MATLAB will show you something.
  5. Same as number 4, but this time, type penny.
  6. Type load handel; followed by sound(y,Fs) and MATLAB will sing (not sure if this is an easter egg though).

Well, i think that’s all i can find on the web. If you find more, please tell me because I wanna try it:D…

Regards,

0X_R

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MATLAB’s Easter Egg

  1. sdfsf says:

    ->fifteen
    ->xpbombs
    ->penny
    ->image
    ->shower

Leave a Reply

