The Fate of Aerodynamics Toolbox?


Wow, without noticing, it has been two months since my last update on my MATLAB Aerodynamics Toolbox. Yup, thanks to my thesis, my MATLAB is completely occupied for running simulations and I can’t do anything with MATLAB. So, I become somewhat lazy to write a new code for my MATLAB Aerodynamics Toolbox. To stop this laziness and to revive my MATLAB Aerodynamics Toolbox, I decided to make a contribution today even if its only a simple code.

After giving a little thought on it, I decided to make a code for MAC (Mean Aerodynamic Chord) calculator. It is relatively simple and easy but very useful. This code is just a simple code that calculates MAC based on given halfspan spanwise chord length distribution of a wing. No dweep angle or dihedral angle or any wing’s parameter required. Just chord length distribution.

I finished writing this evening and just finished testing it. For one planform wing, I compared the result of my code with the methods of determining MAC graphically and results are very similar. For multiple planform wing, I compared the result of my code with several online calculator and they also match each other. So, I think it is safe to post this code into my blog.:D

I’ve added the MAC calculator code to my MATLAB Aerodynamics Toolbox page. You can download it there but please send me and e-mail if you find anything wrong. Hope that I will contribute more to my MATLAB Aerodynamic Toolbox after this.

Regards,

0X_R

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

