Thesis Log – 2011October10


Start of Log

Five days ago, 5 October 2011, I had my thesis defense. My examiner was Dr Tatacipta Dirgantara and Dr Djoko Sardjadi. My thesis defense started at 2PM. After approximately 20minutes of presentation, the examiners began to asked me questions and the defense started. Dr Djoko Sardjadi was the first to asked question. He asked so many question about the flapping wing experiments while on the other hand Dr Tata just aked one question about the concept of window deformation technique. After about one hour of Q&A, My defense ended and I was announced graduate with overall score of 87/100, which means an A. (Yeah, I’m a master of aerospace engineering!).

Just today, I submitted my thesis and a CD containing all of my thesis data and with this, my master study is officially ended. Now I just have to wait for my graduation at either 28th or 29th of October 2011. So, now I can safely say that this log will be my last thesis log.

Now that I’ve graduated, I’m officially not a student, but a jobless man. To tell you the truth, I’m still confused to decide what am I gonna do. An offer for doctoral study was given to me but I’m not sure whether I want to take it or not because I think that my competence is not enough to do it. What I have in mind actually is doing several project at campus to increase my competence and then take another master course abroad. Unfortunately, both my advisor and my examiner laughed really hard when I told them about my plan to take another master course. They said that it was a waste of time and tat I should just take a doctoral course instead. On the other hand, my parents want me to have a normal job and a normal life, the one that is safe and secure. So, now, I’m completely confused with what to do.

While I haven’t decided yet which path that I will take, there is only one thing that I’m sure: I’m not gonna stop learning. There is also one thing that I’m sure of: I’m gonna be active again in this blog and add more codes to my MATLAB Aerodynamics Toolbox and MATLAB Fun Toolbox. I’m also gonna share my thesis and the code that I made for it (but for this, I’m gonna have to check ITB’s policy first). I’m going to make a page dedicated for my thesis. I hope I can have it run by this week:D.

Well, I think that’s all I’m gonna write for this post and final thesis log. With this, I would like to thank everybody that had helped me directly or indirectly in finishing my thesis. Now that I’ve asked for your good luck for every thesis log, in this final thesis, I’m gonna return the favor and say thank you very much for your support. Friends and reader, I love you all…

End of Log

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

